Learning From Our Mistakes

The only real mistake is the one from which we learn nothing. – John Powell

If you have made mistakes, there is always another chance for you. You may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing we call ‘failure’ is not the falling down, but the staying down. – Mary Pickford 

This week I want you all to focus on mistakes that you have made in the past. I want you all to choose one mistake that you have made in the past that you can make right, RIGHT now.  This week on the blog your three sentences should be what your mistake was, what you did to make it right AND how you feel afterwards.  Everyone makes mistakes, but what we learn from making our mistakes is what shows our true character!  Have a great week everyone!

Some examples could be: telling a lie to someone, being mean to someone, watching someone get bullied and not helping….anything that you wish you had done differently.

Keep smiling 🙂  Mrs. Gairns

36 thoughts on “Learning From Our Mistakes

  1. I am sorry for bullying Cole. I am going to say sorry for bullying him. My mistake was being a bully to him, I have learned to be nice to him.

  2. I made a Mistake I bully my sister. After I bully her she was so mad at me so I say I am so sorry sister. when I say I am so sorry she was happy and huge me. ❤ 🙂

    • I ti was a good idea to say sorry . It probably made him fell beater. I would do the same thing if it was me and my sisteer.

    • That’s is the right thing to do Gita someday if you are not fighting you will be best friends than just brother and sister than some people in this world that just are brother and sister today and in the furture

  3. My mistake was that I trip and fell an my friend. I fix it by helping him up and got him a band aid . He was very happy and it made my happy.

  4. My mistake was throwing things on the bus. What happened was a guy gave us the paper me and my friends started throwing them. I understand what i did now and I respect the bus driver

  5. I have made so many mistakes in my life but the one i chose is when i made my little niece cry because i took the toy she was playing with i didn’t know that she wasn’t done with it so i gave it back to her i felt pretty good afterwords

    • I don’t think that was a very good idea. She might not like very much now. But the good thing is is that you gave it back to her. Good job.

    • I have made so many mistakes in my life but the one I chose. Is when i made my little niece cry because I took the toy she was playing with it. I didn’t know that she wasn’t done with it so I gave it back to her. I felt pretty good afterwords

  6. My mistake was accidentally hitting my brother with my xbox controller. I will say sorry to him. I will never do it again because I will sit on a different couch.

  7. Tonight I got upset with my work. To fix it I calmed down and try it a different way and I figure it out.so I learn from my mistake not to get upset when I do my work and just calm down I try to do my best at my work when I am calm and not upset.

  8. Today I accidently moved my hand and hit one of my dogs in the head. I felt very bad so since dogs don’t know what sorry means I made up for it by giving her a belly rub. I feel happy now that I did that.

  9. Something I regret is eating too much chocolate because when I EAT IT i GO CRAZY! I will stell eat candy but not that much because it makes me crazy. That’s something I regret.

Leave a Reply

